Thank you for your general or membership interest in the Christ the King College Onitsha, Alumni Association In America, Inc. (CKC-AAA).  As a member of the Association, you can participate in the organization at several levels depending on your interest, level of commitment and time.   


The Association And Its Purpose

CKC-AAA, a 501 (C) 3 non-profit and tax-exempt entity was formed in 1997 and is incorporated in the State of Georgia. It has its registered office in Decatur, Georgia. Alumni of Christ the King College Onitsha, (CKC) Onitsha resident in the United States established Association for the purpose of promoting the noble, academic, moral and leadership ideals, which CKC Onitsha stands for.  The college was founded in 1933 by Irish missionaries. The Association is also committed to raising funds for sustaining, improving and developing the educational, physical and sports structures of the institution and eventually offering financial assistance to deserving but indigent students as well as rewarding industrious and committed academic staff of the school.


CKC-AAA Annual Conventions

The general membership of CKC-AAA meets every summer during an Annual Convention to take and ratify decisions.  Past Conventions were held in Atlanta (1997); Newark (1998); Los Angeles (1999) Chicago (2000), Boston (2001), Atlanta (2002), Houston (2003) Washington, D. C  (2004), Woodbridge, NJ,  San Francisco, CA (2006). Boston, MA (2007)  and Atlanta, GA  in (2008). The 13th CKC-AAA 2009 Convention will be held in Chicago, IL on 17-19 July 2009.



The Executives

CKC-AAA Executives – the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Financial Secretary, and Public Relations Officer are elected every two years.  The Agent is an appointive post. They regularly conduct the Association’s business through electronic mails and teleconferences. They meet at least once a year during the Annual Convention. They set, recommend, and implement policy in consultation with the General Membership of the Association.  The two-year term of the current Executives will expire in July 2010.


Executive Contact Telephones

Emma Onua, President, 847-975-8930

Ben Ehirim, Vice-President, 770-712-0209

Oseloka Obaze, Secretary, 908-337-2766

Eugene Agbimson, Fin.  Secretary, 516-764-6100

Larry Ozoh, Treasurer, 678-571-5057

Francis Asokwu Sea, PRO, 973-674-2200

Patrick Ejike, Agent, 770-484-4484

Rev. Paul Ugo Arinze, Chaplain, 608-930-9336

Kingsley Nwosu, Webmaster, 908-687-7876

Ntohm Izuchi, Ex-Officio, 617-512-8180

Fidelis Atuegbu, Ex-Officio, 510-305-4664


The Standing Committees

CKC-AAA has seven Standing Committees: Convention, Education, Finance and Endowment Fund, Project Planning and Management, Constitution & Bylaws, Journal, Publicity & Information Technology and Membership Committees. The Chairmen of the Standing Committees are appointed during the Annual Convention and membership of the Committee is on a voluntary basis.  A CKC-AAA member can belong to one or more Committees.


The Chapters

CKC-AAA has chapters in Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, California, New York and New Jersey, Massachusetts and Texas. You are encouraged to join a local .  [More]

Form  – Chapter Annual Financial report

Form – 2008 ESA Ballot